Notice of Provisional Ballots

At the close of polls on August 14, 2018, there were no provisional ballots outstanding.,k,,, 

Dated August 14, 2018, at 8:00pm
Marilyn L. Padgett


Notice of Election

Partisan Primary - August 14, 2018 and

General Election - November 6, 2018


     NOTICE IS HEREBY GIVEN that in the election districts of Marinette County, at a primary to be held on Tuesday, August 14, 2018, and at an election to be held on Tuesday, November 6, 2018, the following officers are to be nominated and elected: 

Constitutional Officers

      FIVE CONSTITUTIONAL OFFICERS, each for the term of four years, to succeed the present incumbents listed, whose terms of office will expire on January 7, 2019:

Governor - Scott Walker

Lieutenant Governor - Rebecca Kleefisch

Attorney General - Brad Schimel

Secretary of State - Doug La Follette

State Treasurer - Matt Adamczyk


Congressional Officer

ONE UNITED STATES SENATOR, for the term of 6 years, to succeed the present incumbent listed, whose term of office will expire on January 3, 2019:

Tammy Baldwin


      REPRESENTATIVE IN CONGRESS, for the term of two years, to succeed the present incumbent listed, whose term of office will expire on January 3, 2019:

8th Congressional District - Mike Gallagher


Legislative Officers

            REPRESENTATIVES TO THE ASSEMBLY, each for the term of two years, to succeed the present incumbents listed, whose terms of office will expire on January 7, 2019:

Assembly District 36 - Jeffrey L. Mursau

Assembly District 89 - John Nygren


      Congressional and legislative district boundaries are described in Chapters 3 and 4 of the Wisconsin Statutes.  A copy of the boundary descriptions can be obtained from the Wisconsin Elections Commission or the Legislative Reference Bureau at 1 East Main Street, Suite 200, Madison, Wisconsin. 

County Officers

      COUNTY OFFICERS, for the term of four years, to succeed the present incumbents in the office of Sheriff and Clerk of Circuit Court, whose terms of office will expire on January 7, 2019:

Sheriff - Jerry Sauve

Clerk of Circuit Court Sheila M. Dudka


Circulation of Nomination Papers 

      NOTICE IS FURTHER GIVEN that the first day for circulating nomination papers is Sunday, April 15, 2018, and the deadline for filing nomination papers is no later than 5:00 p.m. on Friday, June 1, 2018.  All federal and state office candidates file with the Wisconsin Elections Commission.  All county partisan office candidates file with their respective County Clerk.

 Kathy Brandt, Marinette County Clerk



In-Person Absentee Voting Hours     

  Registered voters may request and vote an absentee ballot in the clerk's office during the days and hours shown below. Ballots are available approximately 21 days prior to an election. No in person absentee voting may occur on the day before the election. 

Clerk's Office, Crivitz Village Hall, 800 Henriette Ave., Crivitz, WI

Monday through Friday, 9:00am to 5:00pm
Other hours by Appointment Only - please call (715)927-3083



Photo ID Required to Obtain Ballot

Acceptable Photo ID is required to vote at all elections. If you do not have a photo ID you may obtain a free ID for voting from
 the Division of Motor Vehicles.
 Information may be found by following this link


Give Thanks that You Can Vote

A local resident sent the following note in response to a notice that appeared in the Village of Crivitz monthly newsletter of the 2016 scheduled elections.

"I have entered them (election dates) all in my phone calendar. Thank you for all that great information. Hopefully, with this much advance notice, and a helping hand from the modern convenience of a cell phone that beeps as a reminder, many more of us will get out and vote. And give thanks that we can, when so many around the world are not allowed to - or allowed to free of coercion."

Thank you, Veronica Pepin, for this very poignant reminder of the freedoms we so blessed to enjoy in our country.

Your Elected Representatives

Governor Scott Walker (R)
P.O. Box 7863
115 East Capitol
Madison, WI 53702

U.S. Senator Tammy Baldwin (D)
717 Hart Senate Office Building
Washington, D.C. 20515
Phone 202-224-5653
800-247-5645 (
from WI only)

30 W. Mifflin St., Suite 700
Madison, WI 53703
Phone 608-264-5338

U.S. Senator Ron Johnson (R) - 113th Congress
328 Hart Senate Office Bldg.
Washington, D.C. 20510
Phone 202-224-5323

219 E. Washington Ave.
Oshkosh, WI 54901

Congressional Representative 8th District - Mike Gallagher (R)
1007 Longworth Building HOB
Washington, D.C. 20515
Phone 202-225-5665

333 W. College Ave.
Appleton, WI 54911
Phone 920-380-0061

State Senator District 12 -  Tom Tiffany (R)
State Capitol - Room 409 South
P.O. Box 7882
Madison, WI 53707-7882
Phone 608)266-2509 or 800-334-8773
Voting address: 4973 Willow Dam Rd, Hazelhurst, WI

Assembly Representative District 36 - Jeffrey Mursau (R)
State Capitol Rm. 113 West
P.O. Box 8953
Madison, WI 53708
Phone 608-266-3780
Voting address: 4 Oak St, Crivitz, WI

Marinette County Supervisor District 12 - Janis Porfilio
1310 1st Ave.
Crivitz, WI 54114

Please see the "Village Board" page for local elected officials.

Village of Crivitz Elected Officials

There are 8 elected officials in the Village of Crivitz.  They include a President, 6 Trustees and a Municipal Judge.  In even-numbered years, 3 Trustees are elected.  In odd-numbered years, 3 Trustees, the President and Municipal Judge are elected.  President and Trustee terms are for two years. Municipal Judge is for four years.
Please see the "Village Board" page for a list of current local elected officials.

Village of Crivitz Pollworkers

Sixteen pollworkers are appointed for a two-year term beginning Jan 1 of each even-numbered year.  Training is provided.  There are frequently openings for pollworkers during the term.  Pollworkers must be at least 18 years old, eligible voters and must reside within the village limits.  If you meet these qualifications and wish to serve as a pollworker please forward a letter of interest to the Crivitz Village Clerk, P.O. Box 727, Crivitz, WI, 54114.